Warm enough?

Swimming on my birthday (May 13) is a dicey proposition in Maryland. The Rock Hall post prompted this memory.

Is my pride in analysis warranted or misplaced?

I start testing the Chesapeake Bay temperature in late April.  The results fall into one of these categories:

  1. Run away
  2. EEEEEK!
  3. Yikes!
  4. Okay…..not really
  5. Nice enough
  6. Yeah!

This year’s results: 4. Okay…..not really. I swam for 10 minutes anyway.

If I can swim before Memorial Day Weekend…..Score! Success!

 

Leave a Reply

